top of page
Search
  • @gallerysims4

Chapter One: A New Life


Del Sol Valley. My new home in Mirage Park behind me. I sniff the crisp morning air; the sun warms my face. My vibrant brown hair shines in the morning light. Even though the conditions, in terms of the weather, are perfect and I have a smile on my face… I still have this sick feeling in my stomach. I check my pockets; I only have a few hundred simoleons left. I miss my family, but I hope to start my own soon. None the less, I know what I am here for… and that is to be a Global Superstar!


If I want to become famous, I need to start from the bottom. I pull out my SimPhone from my back pocket. I start scrolling through my potential agencies. Let’s see… only two! Everyday Extras Talent Agency or some A.I thingy. Everyday Extras Talent Agency sounds more appealing, I’ll go with that. I click on the “SIGN UP NOW” button on my phone. The loading screen pops up and then a notification comes on the screen “You have been accepted into Everyday Extras Talent Agency”. A feeling of hope grabs a hold of me. I might be finally able to make my big break in the world. I can now fend for myself, earn money, I might even be able to have my own family soon! I desperately need money, so I need to find myself an audition ASAP. I scroll through the auditions that Everyday Extras Talent Agency offers. The ‘Making Moosic’ Audition immediately catches my eye. “As a child, I learnt the violin… so surely, I’ll be able to play the guitar,” I think. My new house stands behind me, waiting to be open so I walk towards it.


The old red roof is vibrant against the freshly painted yellowish white walls. I walk through the Sim-sized archway and through the door.


I look to my left, at the kitchen. The old fridge still seems to be running and the oven looks as if when I cook on it… It will immediately catch on fire.


I look to my right and see the small box TV facing toward the old leather couch. I think, “I don’t exactly like the look of that lamp there… I will probably sell it and put a potted plant there”.


I walk into the most inviting room in the house, just adjacent to the area with the TV. All the furniture in this room looks as good as new! The dresser, the bed and… a guitar? I immediately gravitate towards the guitar and pick it up. I assume that I can immediately play so I play a basic song that I learnt in primary school.


I was wrong. I cannot play the guitar. I sounded absolutely terrible. Every chord I played it was off tune and I was going very slow. I am going to practise and practise until I get to skill Level 2 for the guitar. Then I will have an actual chance and passing this audition. I start to feel as if I have not explored one of the rooms… “That’s right! The bathroom, I will eventually need to go there soon.” The voice in my head says again.


The bath and toilet gleam in the morning sunlight, along with the little wall light. The sink in the corner and the counter top look worn out… but still usable. The mirror, surprisingly, only has a few small scratches. I feel proud that I bought the house with the furniture already placed. If I didn’t, I don’t know if I could have afforded to furnish it myself.


I stand at the door again and look toward the backyard. The backyard looks large enough that I could add on a bunch of extensions and still have an amazing home to have a family in. This truly is the beginning of something amazing.




Author Notes: This is the first chapter of my first EVER SimLit Story! In this series, we will follow Tiara Foreman (I know I have not mentioned her name yet… that will come soon) as she attempts to become a Global Superstar.

29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page